Departments‎ > ‎

Vocational Arts

Gloucester's Vocational Programs have a proud history. Established in 1939 when Gloucester High School opened at this location the leaders of Gloucester in their wisdom determined technical education at Gloucester High School was as important as the building of the new high school.

There have been many changes to the programs since their introduction. Students can enter the world of work upon graduation, or continue their education at colleges and universities. Employment for students with technical background is diverse and worldwide.

Department Staff:

Program Leader
Chris Kobs
ckobs@gloucesterschools.com

Dennis Martin (Auto)
dmartin@gloucesterschools.com

Jack Porter (Auto)
jporter@gloucesterschools.com 

Robert Devlin (Electrical)
rdevlin@gloucesterschools.com

Dana Griffin (Carpentry)
dgriffin@gloucesterschools.com

Jack Andrews (Carpentry)
jandrews@gloucesterschools.com

Tony Verga (Machine)
averga@gloucesterschools.com