Departments‎ > ‎

World Language Department

The World Language Department is comprised of seven language teachers. We have a very talented staff, several of them are native speakers or have lived in the target country for several years. We offer Italian, French, German, and Spanish. We offer honors courses in Italian and Spanish. French and German Honors is year 4 only if the entire class agrees to do Honor's work. We also offer an "Introduction to Spanish" for students who feel challenged in the vigorous study of a language. Students are required to study at least two consecutive years of a language in order to fulfill their college requirement. We have many students who take two or more languages at the same time during their high school career.

Department Staff:

Program Leader

Celestino Basile
cbasile@gloucester.k12.ma.us

Jennifer Flaherty
jflaherty@gloucester.k12.ma.us

Carol Finacey
cfinacey@gloucester.k12.ma.us

Rayanne Menery
rmenery@gloucester.k12.ma.us

Annegret Paganetti
apaganetti@gloucester.k12.ma.us

Susan Willson
swillson@gloucester.k12.ma.us

Estrella Lira Raggio
elira-raggio@gloucester.k12.ma.us